More Color Blocking Fun!

Color Block BCBG Stilettos

Ok, so you’ll have to forgive me but I am still on the whole color blocking thing…  I just love it.  It is so much fun!  I honestly can’t remember being so excited about the fashion possibilities for the summer.  It is definitely a good time for those who love clothes!  In fact, it is part of the reason I started this blog.  Now, one cool thing about the colors for the season is that they have invaded shoes too!  Color blocked shoes are everywhere and they are a simple way to add that splash of color to your wardrobe.  Now, I’ll be honest, a color blocked shoe can be a bit intimidating.  When I checked out these shoes in the store, I wasn’t quite sure.  They were hot – definitely – but my mind immediately went to “But what will I wear them with?” If that happens, umm…. just ignore it, ok?  Because that is the point.  Color block shoes are just plain fun!  So, even if you’re not quite ready to venture out into other color block pieces, this is a good way to ease into it.  Suddenly your shoes have become the statement piece for your wardrobe.  And don’t think this is just for weekends and after 5, its a fun way to add some sass to your 9-5 too (that’s what I did)!

One thought on “More Color Blocking Fun!

Leave a Reply

