My Maxxinista Shopping Trip


20120615-190230.jpg
Everyone that really knows me knows that I have an obsession with shoes. I mean an all out obsession! It is near impossible for me to go into a store and not make a stop in the shoe department. I just have a fascination and love for them. So, of course, during my recent Maxxinista Shopping trip, I saw these and fell in love.

As you can see,  I am still on my color kick. And how could I not be? These are so cute. And they are yet another way to add that pop to your wardrobe. Now, the “pop” here is more from the pattern itself than the colors. I love this patterned heel. Don’t get me wrong, the colors are great – very rich – very royal and not too overwhelming but it is the pattern of the heel that stands out for me. And the shoes are so versatile — sundress, shorts, jeans. So many options.

But, believe it or not, I actually left these shoes in the store! What was I thinking?!  Maybe in a rare moment of confusion, I thought I did not need any more shoes.  Sheer madness.  Clearly, I’ll be making a trip back to the store tomorrow!  *(Madden Girl only $39.99 at TJ Maxx)*

Oh and by the way… a quick update on my jacket project. I am meeting with my seamstress next weekend to start working on my design! So excited. More to come…

2 thoughts on “My Maxxinista Shopping Trip

Leave a Reply

