Summer Heat

I think I may be in love.  I mean falling really hard.  You know that love that just completely consumes you?  You can’t think about anything else?  Whelp…  Yep, that’s me.  I am officially in love with summer this year.  It’s like I am experiencing it for the 1st time.  Could it be because of my current color fetish?  Maybe…  I don’t know.  I mean, I’ve lived in the south my entire life.  And summers are always crazy because it’s humid and muggy and just plain hot.  Hair is a nightmare – fashion is just being cool – but this year – it’s different.  It has to be the colors.  How could color change your entire perspective?  Right in the middle of summer’s stride – 90 degrees – every day.  And I love it.  Actually enjoy the heat.  Hmmm… weird how something seemingly small can change your view of an entire season!

Well, anyway here is my latest…. a work outfit —  J Crew Dress, Coach Sandals and J Crew Necklace.   I know, I know…  a little matchy-matchy right?  Such a fashion no-no!  But I could not resist.  I’ve already told you how colors just infiltrate my subconscious mind sometimes.  I already had the dress.   I bought the sandals a few weeks later without even realizing that I would be co-ORD-inating the two!   Anyway, I love these two together!   And coral is such an awesome color!

Leave a Reply

