Beach Time Fun!

Well, I’m still coming to grips with the fact that my vacation is over….  I mean, where exactly does the time go when you’re on vacation anyway?  l just can’t figure it out.  Anyway, it was definitely a good getaway.  Myrtle Beach is always fun….   The weather was perfect (although a little toasty towards the end thanks to the current heatwave); the beach was beautiful and hanging out with my 7 year old niece was a blast!   Days building sand castles, walking on the Boardwalk, roller coasters at the Amusement Park and a Pirates Voyage Adventure with Davy Jones…  I think I may have had more fun than her!

Now, you may think something is missing from my list, right?? No shopping, you say?  Don’t be fooled — you KNOW I had to get my fix of shopping in while away and no spot was better than the Tanger Outlets located in North Myrtle Beach on Hwy 17.  And for those of you who have never been, the store selection is really good.  Kate Spade, Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor, Loft and J. Crew…  just to name of few.  But I think I spent the most time in Loft and J. Crew.

First though, I just had to snap a photo of this bag in Kate Spade.  Beautiful coral color!  Just gorgeous!  And I’ll be honest, it reminds me a lot of the Marc Jacobs Stam (which I love).

Most stores had some good bargain deals and 4th of July sales – like an extra 40% off at Loft!!  Oh my!  It was out of control!!  And so was I!  I found some great summer dresses (a beautiful deep orange for one) and a couple pair of shorts.

This purple pencil skirt at J. Crew was must have!  And I so fell in love with these cute little shorts at J. Crew also (I bought the peppermint ones — they didn’t have the coral in my size – dangit!)

But I think my best find was in J. Crew Accessories.  I found this statement necklace online a few months back with hopes of having it in time for summer…

But unfortunately, it sold out before I could buy it.  I was beyond disappointed (in fact I think I may have secretly shed a tear).  So, I was so excited when I spotted it in the J. Crew store!!  It was like Christmas Day!!  I love this piece.  You know I’m feeling yellow right now and this piece is certainly chic and most definitely a statement!

I love a productive shopping trip and this one did not disappoint!  

What I’m wearing: Ann Taylor Loft Summer Dress, J. Crew Yellow Skinny Belt, Tommy Hilfiger Yellow Thong Sandals (although you can’t see them!) and Free Authority Straw Fedora.

Oh and another quick update….  my jacket is being constructed as we speak.  Yay!!  I can’t tell you how excited I am about it.  This is my 1st design – actually coming to life.  How CRAZY is that???  And even better… I expect it to be ready this week!  Hopefully, I’ll be able to dedicate my next blog to it.  I’ll have lots of photos and hopefully some good news on the finished product (and future runs maybe)!!  Wow…

2 thoughts on “Beach Time Fun!

Leave a Reply

