Charlotte Restaurant Week – Queen’s Feast Fashion Style

Today is the last day in Charlotte’s restaurant week.  Now, for those of you not familiar with the concept, this is truly a food lovers fantasy.  It’s a fairly simple idea; local restaurants participate in a 10 day food fest – offering at least 3 courses for a flat $30.  That’s right…  3 courses – $30!  Clearly, it’s a win-win for everyone.  It runs 2 times per year, generally during slow periods like mid-summer or right after the Christmas holidays.  It’s a sales boost for restaurant owners and an opportunity for us regular folk to eat gourmet style on a frugal budget!!  Didn’t I say win-win?  It’s gotten really popular over time and more and more cities are starting to participate.  I love it!  It’s a great chance to check out the city’s ever changing restaurant landscape.

So, last night we decided to check out Paco’s Tacos and Tequila.  

Primarily because they offered 4 courses and a margarita!  Yep, that’s right, add a margarita to the deal and I’m sold!!  But it turned out to be an excellent choice.  The spot itself was hoppin’!  I honestly couldn’t believe I didn’t know about it before.  Great bar vibe and packed!!  The food was excellent – Texas style – flavorful and filling!!!

Now, I decided to grab one of my Nordstrom Rack finds for my night out…. ( you may remember this photo from my post last weekend).  Of course, everybody knows by now that I’m a big color blocking fan.   I think this top is a great example of the unexpected contrast of colors.  I decided to pair it with some basic black shorts and my fav color blocked pumps (of course)!  So, what do you think?  Would you have paired this differently?  Let me know.

What I’m Wearing: Kim and Cami Top, Ann Taylor Shorts, BCBG Color Block Pumps, Vintage Purse, Versona Accessories

And for those of you interested in where other Restaurant Week’s are held:

Have a great week everyone!!!

5 thoughts on “Charlotte Restaurant Week – Queen’s Feast Fashion Style

Leave a Reply

