My Shoe La La Wish List

Ok, so let’s just go ahead and get this out of the way….    I just discovered Rue La La.  Yep, that’s right –just discovered it.  Now, when I say just, I really mean within the last 6 months or so.  But gosh, we all know THAT is an eternity in the shopping world right?  I can’t even remember how I discovered this gem, but boy, am I glad that I did.  Now, I say that, but the truth is that I hadn’t even attempted to make a purchase until this past weekend!!!  (I know – I know, I obviously haven’t been myself, right? — in fact I should probably be checked out very soon).

Anyway, it was the shoes that got me.  Rue La La always has great shoes (and purses and clothes and…) but I saw this chic pair of leopard print pumps and I just had to have them.  And now, I think I am hooked!!  (I’ll share more on my “buys” in a future post after they arrive).

For now, I thought I’d share some of their other awesome items.  But first, a quick history on Rue La La….  It’s basically an invitation-only online boutique.  “Members” have access to private sale boutiques that open daily – and stay open only for a short time (generally a day or 2 — and items sell out fast!).  However, as a member, you can invite friends to join.  Rue La La offers some of the most sought-after brands (from every spectrum) in fashion, accessories, footwear, home, travel, wine, gourmet food, local services, and more — and at some very good prices…

So, here is my current wish list….  I don’t know that I’ll get these…  in fact THIS sale/boutique may already be closed by now…  but… hmm…. a girl can dream.

I think the Casadei pumps are my absolute favorites!!  So glam!!!  They are just absolutely gorgeous!  I just want to hug them and hold them tight….  *sigh.  Anyway, I love these Missoni fabric pumps too!!  Simple but chic print.  I love it!  What I like about these is that they can easily transition from Day to Night.

What do you think?  Which one is your favorite?  Does anyone else love Rue La La?

8 thoughts on “My Shoe La La Wish List

  1. I really like the Cynthia Rowley with all the straps, but I’m not very successful with non-platform pumps. :-/ If I wore them, I would probably only last about an hour or so.

    The Casadei pumps are GORG. Want. 🙂

    • Yes, aren’t the Cynthia Rowley’s fab?? I tend not to last long either but, oh my, these seem so worth it, don’t they? And the Casadei’s are my absolute favorite!! Love, love, love them! They are definitely on my list!

  2. I love the Cole Haan Suede Sandal. I am a little surprise to discover this chic and trendy, but classy shoe is a Cole Haan design. Stylish, but oh so classy!! It appears Cole Haan is expanding their traditional classy look.
    GREAT BLOG Kenya!!!

    • Isn’t this shoe fabulous? I must admit that I had to take a 2nd look myself when I saw that it was Cole Haan…. but I love that they are expanding their looks!

      Thanks for the feedback and stopping by the blog!!

  3. I found your site looking for those Cynthia Rowley Leather Sandals because they are on sale now in black for $65 at Rue La La under their Joy Under $100 Shoe Sale. Your blog looks great, keep it up! I am also impressed with your blazer construction skills. I am still working on mine, but shoes seem to win out first.

    • Thanks so much Kristen!!! I may have to make my way over to Rue La La for those sandals so thanks for that tip!!! Lol!

      Thanks for the feedback on the blog and the blazers too. I really appreciate it!

      xo, Kenya 🙂

Leave a Reply

