Animal Print Madness

Well, here I go again with another one of my obsessions….  This time around?  It’s animal print.  Now, everybody knows that I have a tendency to go completely mad when I find something I like… buying and wearing as much of it as I can find.  And right now, leopard has my attention.  Of course, there is nothing new about animal print fashion or leopard print in particular…  in fact, I see these prints as timeless classics that keep getting reinvigorated from time to time.  Even with that though, I’ve never really been big on the prints.  I’ve purchased a couple of pieces here and there but nothing consistent.  But this time….  I am loving these pieces.  There is something very chic about leopard print.  I think it immediately adds that cool factor to your wardrobe and gives it a kinda subtle edge – in particular as an accessory.  Leopard is also a great “neutral”.  Try it next time and see how well it “blends” regardless of color.  Amazing!

So, after several wardrobe restarts last night (don’t you hate those?), I decided the print would be perfect touch for a night out with the girls in our local NoDa District.

What I’m Wearing: Ann Taylor Loft Top, J. Crew Ankle Skinny Jeans, Express Leopard Print Clutch, Joan & David Wooden Platform Sandals, J. Crew Necklace, Versona Arm Candy, Michael Kors Boyfriend Watch

Here’s a shot of me and my girls….  enjoying the night…. and looking great.  Great minds think alike, right?  Check out my friend Alisha’s fab dress.  Beyond cute — and leopard!!

Oh and of course, I have to share my great Kelsi Dagger leopard print pumps that just arrived (a complete steal) from Rue La La.  These shoes are so hot!!!

What do you think?  How do you like to do your leopard print?

Have a great week everyone!!!

11 thoughts on “Animal Print Madness

Leave a Reply

