My J. Crew Fall/Winter 2012 Look Book Faves

Ok, so it’s no secret that I adore J. Crew.  I mean, if you haven’t noticed…  practically every outfit that I’ve featured to date has some J. Crew component to it!  I just love their looks….  So, of course, I was super excited to receive their 2012 Look Book featuring their Fall Collection presented at New York Fashion Week.  And no surprise…  I had no trouble finding my favorite picks!  One thing is for sure, print mixing will definitely continue to be on trend this fall.  Now, I’m not sure if I’m ready to go “all in” yet but these looks have certainly inspired me to “dabble” a little bit more.

Now, the hard part…. I honestly can’t decide which of these is my absolute favorite.  I love them all!  Very chic!  I love the contrast of the stripes and the contrast of the fabric on this first look!  Fab!  And of course I love a great jacket — it can really make the difference when putting an ensemble together.  And this color is killer!  It just adds a great edge to the look.Mixing prints is never easy and certainly has to be done the right way to make it work but wow, these looks pull it off!  What do you think?
    

Leave a Reply

