The Blue and The Gray

Ok, so I realize that there is plenty of warm weather left but I think mentally I’ve already started making my transition to a “fall” state of mind.  I am finding myself more and more likely to choose muted tones now but with a couple of pops of color mixed in.  It’s a good way to ease the transition to fall but not entirely lose all the great summer time color.  

For this work ensemble, I decided to pair one of my favorite sheath dresses in a classic gray with my recently purchased “blue suede shoes” and my fave hot pink purse.  The black and blue color trend is hot for fall so why not try a softer version with some gray?

What I’m Wearing: Classique Entier Dress, Nine West Blue Suede Pumps, Michael Kors Purse, J. Crew Necklace, Versona Accessories 

What do you think?  How are you transitioning to fall?

7 thoughts on “The Blue and The Gray

Leave a Reply

