Rose Gold – Perfect for Fall

Ok, so I know I’m probably behind the 8 ball on this one (that is the saying right?) but I think I really like rose gold.  If you read my last post, you know I just grabbed up a Marc by Marc Jacobs rose gold watch.  Now, I admit…  I was somewhat skeptical about rose gold initially.  I mean it’s been on my list and on my mind for quite awhile but there was something about it that I just could not buy in to.  I kept feeling like it wouldn’t match.  I am certainly a big gold person (even though I haven’t always been that either) but again, the rose gold thing just felt like it wouldn’t work.  I had a good “heart to heart” with the girl at the jewelry counter about it and boy am I glad I did!  I was completely wrong!

So, here is the interesting thing.  I was completely running late on yesterday morning.  I hadn’t done my typical nightly routine the night before to get my outfit and jewelry together so the easy thing for me to do was to grab one of my dresses from the Labor Day Haul.  And then it dawned on me….  hmmm…  the rose gold watch might really work well with this.  I tried it and simply loved it.  And it makes sense.  Jewel tones are big this fall, right?  The dress had rich reds, blues and greens in it.  So why not add the ultimate jewel tone — a rose gold watch!  Love it.

Ok, now the secret is…  I was completely lazy when I got home yesterday so I actually took these photos today (so my apologies for the cut off feet and head)!!

What I’m Wearing: Eliza J Dress, Marco Santi Booties, Louis Vuitton Damier Neverfull, Marc by Marc Jacobs Watch, Nordstrom Rack Accessories

What’s your favorite jewelry tone?  Gold, Silver, Rose Gold???  Let me know.

It’s almost the weekend everyone!  Have a good one!!

7 thoughts on “Rose Gold – Perfect for Fall

  1. I”m a gold girl myself, but do have a few pieces of rose gold. I got a Michael Kors gold watch for my birthday recently and absolutely love it. I think you can’t go wrong with either gold, silver or rose gold. Nice outfit.

    • Thanks!!! Yes, I think I would have to categorize myself as a gold girl too but I go through these phases!! I used to be a silver girl… now it’s gold and who knows… maybe rose gold next!!

Leave a Reply

