Large Polka Dots Spotted After Dark

Ok, so you’ve probably noticed that my last few outfit posts have featured me in various areas of my home.  While I am sure you are all captivated by the excitement of my home *yawn* I was determined to make my next outfit post in some other location.  Now, keep in mind that I am normally at the mercy of friends when it comes to having an official photographer and unfortunately circumstances/availability just haven’t worked out the past few posts.

Sooooo….  my mission yesterday was to take photos outside.  But a funny thing happened….  it was dark outside by the time I was ready to take the photos!!!  Doggone it!  I love fall and all but the one downside is definitely the loss of sunlight daily.

But determined not to be foiled I STILL took the photos.  Ha!  Take that daylight savings!

Now, you probably remember this dress from my Labor Day Haul post.  I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it on the rack.  It has a great color palette – perfect for fall, and an interesting pattern/unique twist on the current crazy polka dot trend.   First off, the polka dots are HUGE – which makes it very cool!  But of course, I’ve never been huge on polka dots…  ( at least not since the late 80’s/early 90’s when I was going through my Kwame phase — **in my singing voice “Only You“!!!!) but I love that this trend re-mix is more than just about black and white.  I’m absolutely loving it a lot.  And this dress was a simple way to dig into it more.

What do you think?  How are you trying the polka dot trend?    

What I’m Wearing: Maggy London Dress, Halogen Open Toe Heels, J. Crew Necklace, Versona Accessories.

10 thoughts on “Large Polka Dots Spotted After Dark

Leave a Reply

