Ready to Launch

So, those of you who have been reading the blog since the beginning may remember my very first post.  I shared a lot of my reasoning for starting the blog in that first post…  My main purpose at the time was to develop a “journal” of my journey to design and create a line of custom blazers.  It’s been some months since then and a couple of interesting things have happened.

First off, I haven’t done a very good job of journaling my milestones along the way.  I think the real reason is simply….  I discovered that I love to blog about lots of other things too.  I love to write.  And going through this process; designing and producing the blazers, blogging about fashion and style, feeling so much support and encouragement from the blogging community, from my friends and family, becoming a part of the blogging community…  well, that’s been the best part of it all.  This blog has become so much more than about my design dreams.  It’s become about me discovering what I love again.  And enjoying every moment of it.  I love where I am right now.  It feels good.  Really good.  My lesson — always do what you love.  Always.

Anyway, now that I’ve gotten all the mushy stuff out of the way….  you should know that my first production set of blazers is ready for launch!!

I am starting small, of course, but it is a start.  I’m prepping my Etsy store (and SO many other things) as we speak.  I plan to open it within the next 2 weeks.  (And don’t worry, I’ll definitely be posting about that).  Still a lot more to do but super excited about this great milestone.  More to come.

Have a great week everyone!!!

11 thoughts on “Ready to Launch

Leave a Reply

