Timeless Tweed: It Finally Feels Like Fall

Whelp… it was bound to happen eventually.  I mean 80 degree weather in early October can only last so long.  And, yes, as of yesterday, it officially feels like fall outside.  I’m talking pull out the tights, the boots and the jackets weather.  But, don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining.  After a super hot summer, a girl was ready for some cooler weather.

So, my latest work wardrobe obsession is tweed skirts and tights.  Tweed is definitely trending this fall.  It’s such a classic style….  been around for years.  In fact, I almost guarantee that you already have a tweed skirt somewhere in your possession.  So, go ahead, pull that skirt out from the back of your closet, and re-invigorate it with a bold color!  That’s right.  Bold.  No more blacks and browns people.  Pair that skirt with a jewel tone (cobalt blues, emerald greens, oxbloods) or a fall bright (yellows, corals, and bright greens).  You’ll love the end result.

Now, for my look, I decided to pair this brown toned skirt with a honey yellow blouse.  I have to admit that when I first picked up the skirt, my mind immediately went to…  brown top, brown blouse…  but I had to remind myself that just because it’s fall, it doesn’t mean that the love affair with color has to end.    And thank goodness for that!

How are you guys kicking off the fall weather?  Any favorites out there?

What I’m Wearing: Blanc Noir Jacket, Ann Taylor Loft Blouse, Tweed Skirt: Thrift Store Find ($1.80), Vince Camuto Booties, Louis Vuitton Damier Speedy, J. Crew Necklace, Versona Accessories

6 thoughts on “Timeless Tweed: It Finally Feels Like Fall

    • Thanks Aimee! Yellow is becoming one of my faves year round! So awesome! I love the color obsession right now. It’s great!

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

