OOTD: Fall Color Blocking

Ok, so are you just completely over color blocking at this point?  Ummm….  not so fast.  Color blocking is definitely carrying over  into the fall season.  I personally love when a trend carries over from season to season and honestly even year to year.  It just gives you more time to “perfect” your look!  And of course for fall, there are lots of options available and opportunities to create this trend on your own.  For fall’s version of color blocking, pairing unexpected neutrals with rich, vivid jewel tones can create a great color palette.  What better way to brighten up the cold fall and winter months than with “blocks of color” saturated with jewel tones?

Now, I found this modern shift dress in Nordstrom Rack (of course) on my recent visit up to Philly.  And it was purely the unexpectedness of the color combination that brought it to my attention.  The shift dress is a great way to add color blocking to the fall fashionista’s wardrobe.  Although much of the dress is neutral, the band of red adds some much needed pop.  I love the zipper detail on the back – again an unexpected design element.  

Of course, I decided to take my look one step further and accessorize it with color block shoes – just to add a little more “spark” to the ensemble.  I added a simple black long sleeve tee and black ribbed tights to round everything out.

So, what do you think?  Are you over color blocking, yet?  If not, how are you doing this fall?  Let me know!

What I’m Wearing: Tahari Shift Dress, Target Tee, Vince Camuto’s Color Block Wedges, Tory Purch Purse, J. Crew Necklace, Versona Accessories.

10 thoughts on “OOTD: Fall Color Blocking

    • Thanks so much Rony!!! I completely agree with you… in fact I think I like wearing these sandals more in winter than summer – just because I can pair with tights!!! Thanks for stopping by and the follow!!

Leave a Reply

