Latest Obsession: The Printed Pencil Skirt

Yes, that’s right, my latest fashion crush is the pencil skirt.  I know, it sounds incredibly boring, doesn’t it?  But, believe me,  this is not the pencil skirt of old.  This classic style has gotten a well timed makeover — splashes of bold colors and vibrant prints included!

So, you might be wondering if this look is for you….  Absolutely it is!  The pencil skirt is a wardrobe staple simply because this cut is so flattering on practically every body type.  And adding the printed twist gives this look a new perspective and boosts the fun factor!  Bonus points: if you’ve been hesitant to try out printed pants, this is a great way to test out prints on your “bottom half”. 

What do you think?  Do you feel inspired?  I certainly do.  I personally love these looks from J. Crew!  I’ve definitely added them to my lust list.  I love how each look has been styled with some of the latest trends: bold colors, mixed prints and contrasting fabrics.

So much personality… great for day but easy to transition to night.  I love it!  My biggest challenge — which one to choose?  I just can’t decide!  I absolutely love the yellow skirt (my next style inspiration – look for a future post) but I adore the pink tweed skirt with the bubble print blouse!  The black piping detail is so sophisticated, yet fun. And how chic is the tuxedo skirt?  Just fabulous.  So many ways to wear this look – it is an absolute must have in your closet right now!

Which of these looks inspire you?  Are you loving the printed pencil skirt right now?  Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Latest Obsession: The Printed Pencil Skirt

  1. It so isn’t boring! Look at those ladies…I don’t think a single one looks even remotely dull! Pencil skirts are awesome they embody style, professionalism and a hint of sex!

  2. Pingback: Lite Brite, Anyone? – Brights in Bold Fall Fashion « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

