Holiday Stockings

Well Blog Family, it is the official start of the holidays.  All of the Turkey and shopping definitely affected my blogging intentions this past week.  I certainly had good intentions, I promise, but there was something about being full on dressing and turkey, watching Thanksgiving Day parades, doing some Black Friday shopping, and screaming at my favorite teams during football games that made it tough!

Anyway, it was a great holiday.  I enjoyed the time with my family so much — I really didn’t want them to leave today.  We had lots of food, good times and laughs.  It was just a great week.  And now, I think I am officially in the holiday mood!  I just finished putting up the Christmas tree and hanging the Christmas stockings.  Yay!!  Now, if only I could get started on my holiday shopping list!  We’ll work on that next week.

In the meantime, I thought I would share some other “holiday stockings” of mine….  I think the holiday season is the perfect time to jazz up your everyday attire just a step.  And tights are a great way to do that.  Tights come in a variety of festive prints and patterns.  Think about it… in many ways, tights are the perfect fashion accessory.  They are an easy and inexpensive way to add some fun and personality to your outfit.  Here are one of my favorite pairs by Jessica Simpson paired with my Vince Camuto booties.  I like the contrast of this look: the tweed skirt…against the patterned tights… against the woven leather bootie!  In a nutshell, don’t be afraid to “mix it up” a bit with the patterns that you choose and what you pair them with.

Here are a few others that I think are fun:

How do you change your fashion as you get closer to the holidays?  Any favorite tights that you’ve found?  Let me know.  Hope everyone had a GREAT Thanksgiving and a terrific start to the week.

And be sure to check out my Etsy Shop: 25% Holiday Sale Now Underway!!!

9 thoughts on “Holiday Stockings

  1. I just bought Jessica Simpson tights at Nordstrom’s rack! I saw all of the ones you posted here. But you didn’t post the ones I got. They are called the Cleopatra Net Tights. Love your blog. Just started following 🙂

    • Thanks Dawn!! The tights definitely added a little something extra to the look!

      Thanks for stopping by, the comment and the follow!! Appreciate the love! And don’t forget to check out my giveaway!

      xo, Kenya

Leave a Reply

