OOTD: Holiday Party Edition

I had a chance this past weekend to attend my first official Holiday Party of the season (ok, this may be my only holiday party of the season unless some serious invites show up soon!).  Anyway, I attended the Gray’s Annual Holiday Party at the Harvey B. Gantt Center this past Saturday.

This was a “party with a purpose” since the party was actually a fundraiser for the Gantt Center itself.  (For those unfamiliar, the Gantt Center is an African American Arts & Cultural Center located in Uptown Charlotte in the Levine Arts District).  It is an amazing venue.  The “America I Am Exhibit” is currently on display there and a ticket to the party offered a free tour of the exhibit, in addition to complimentary drinks all evening, a cajun style buffet and a jazz band and DJ.

I decided to wear one of my fave J. Crew Cocktail dresses for this event.  I am a huge J. Crew fan but I have a special love for their party and cocktail dresses.  Their collections always have a variety of dresses to choose from for every personality type – from minimalist to whimsical – and the colors are always amazing.  This dress I especially love because of the stunning metallic hue.  It just screams holidays to me!

Anyway, the night was sheer fun — great music, an electric crowd and  good food!  I had the best time out in a long time and other than some really angry feet at the end of the night — all was good!!  How have your holiday parties been so far?  What’s your holiday party style?  IMG_0797

What I’m Wearing: J. Crew Cocktail Dress, J. Crew Statement Necklace, Sam Edelman heels, Kenneth Cole Clutch, Versona Accessories Earrings

26 thoughts on “OOTD: Holiday Party Edition

Leave a Reply

