Raid Your Boyfriend’s Closet: The Menswear Blazer

DSC_0045I picked up this blazer while thrifting at Value Village….  in the men’s section!  Yep, that’s right…. the men’s section!  It was an absolute gem of a find and a complete steal…  $3.80 and in perfect condition!  Are you kidding me?  DSC_0031With the completely awesome elbow patches?  Only $3.80?  I mean if you’re a regular reader, you know that I love a good blazer.  And with menswear being all of the rage right now, I’d had my sights on a great menswear “inspired” blazer.  I never really considered that I would literally be borrowing this one “from the boys”.

DSC_0020What I love about this trend is that there are so many options for incorporating menswear into your look right now.  A blazer, of course, is a very simple way to do it but also consider adding a button down shirt, a bow tie, a fedora or even oxfords.  Another cool thing that I like about this trend is you can add as many menswear inspired pieces as you want without it looking like you’ve…  well…  gone too far… always a good thing!DSC_0019

DSC_0022What I’m Wearing: Value Village Thrift Blazer, Daytrip Tee, Zara Skinnies, Matt Bernson Wedges, Chloe Purse, Kate Spade Sunnies

Where Am I: Mimosa Grill

How are you incorporating menswear into your style?  Let me know.DSC_0035

42 thoughts on “Raid Your Boyfriend’s Closet: The Menswear Blazer

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Award | INNERGLAMAZON

  2. Wow, amazing blazer! $3.80 and with elbow patches!! That’s a big time score, nicely done:o)
    You look fabulous Kenya, love how you styled the blazer! I have a feeling you’re going to get lots of use out of it.

Leave a Reply

