Ooo La La: My French Bulldog Animal Sweater

DSC_0028So, with the Ground Hog and I both predicting an early exit to winter (at least locally), I’m trying to get all of my final winter obsessions in before it’s too late. I’ve had  animal intarsia sweaters on my list since last fall but for some reason never quite got around to actually picking one up .

(And for those of you who may not know exactly what intarsia means: it is a knitting method used to knit a pattern using a number of colors together)

DSC_0045Anyway, a recent J. Crew sale reminded me of my obsession again with this trend.  I was hopeful I would be able to pick up a couple as part of the sale.  But of course, they were completely sold out!  Ughh…  but no worries, I was able to find them on eBay!  Woo-hoo!

DSC_0034Now, although the animal motif trend has been extremely huge this season, I personally only like the ones that are more on the fun and whimsical side.  But there are lots to choose from.  And there are lots of styling options for this look too.  Skinny jeans are an obvious choice but also consider pairing with a skinny printed trouser or a printed pencil skirt.   In fact, my next styling goal for this trend will be with a floral pencil skirt that I thrifted recently.

DSC_0032What I’m Wearing: J. Crew French Bulldog Sweater, J. Crew Chambray Shirt, 7 for All Mankind Skinnies, Frye Riding Boots, Louis Vuitton Damier Neverfull

DSC_0038Where Am I: Nick & Jim’s BBQ

What do you think of animal intarsia sweaters?

64 thoughts on “Ooo La La: My French Bulldog Animal Sweater

  1. This animal sweater is so cute! I still haven’t decided whether or not they are for me but I have seen a lot I like. Ebay is such a great resource for finding random pieces that you saw somewhere but can’t seem to relocate – sometimes you can really find great deals on those items, especially if they were worn once or twice…

    FashionEdible Blog

  2. Loving the whole outfit! I’ve been wearing the sweater pulled over a button down look a lot lately. It’s perfect for this up and down weather we have had here in the QC.

    • Thanks! Definitely agree with you… with the milder winter this year in Charlotte, I’ve definitely been dressing in layers more! It looks great and is so convenient right now!

      xo, Kenya

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I see we both have a thing with animal designs on our clothes! lol. I also collect animal pins and jewelry. Hope you’ll follow on bloglovin to see more of that! I am also digging your LV purse! You styled your sweater very well!

    Take care!

    Brandy
    willbakeforshoes.com

Leave a Reply

