OOTD: Monochrome – Silver and White

DSC_0013Hi Fashion Lovers!!!  For today, I thought I’d share a quick OOTD post.  I picked up this dress a few weeks back at Nordstrom Rack.  I immediately loved the simplicity of it.  It’s such a classic style but I particularly loved the silver and white stripes – it’s a refreshing twist on the typical black and white stripe combo.  I had a presentation at work today so it felt like a good polished look for the presentation and a great “feel good” outfit for the first official day back to work after a holiday (does anybody else do that?)

DSC_0038Now, I know monochrome in usually thought of in terms of black and white, but in actuality…  I see it as more of a consistent theme of colors in an ensemble.  Hence the silver and white.  Monochrome is definitely getting a lot of attention right now.  It’s all over the runways of course and is expected to continue to grow as a trend in 2013.  I admit I like this one a lot.  There are unlimited style variations and choices with the monochrome trend, which leaves a lot of latitude to make it suit your own individual style.DSC_0020

For me, I decided to add the gray blazer and gray tights to really round out the theme.  Of course, I had to add the pop of color with the purse (I just could not resist!).  Overall, I think it turned out quite well and I love the fact that I can easily transition this look from cooler weather to spring in a month or so.DSC_0033DSC_0042

What I’m Wearing: Victoria’s Secret Blazer (very old), Calvin Klein Dress, J. Crew Tights, Michael Kors Pumps (very old), Gucci Purse (eBay find and old), Michael Kors Rose Gold Watch, Nordstrom Rack Rose Gold Bracelet and Ring DSC_0041

Where Am I: Some Random Parking Lot Near Work!

DSC_0035

What do you think of the monochrome trend?DSC_0036

47 thoughts on “OOTD: Monochrome – Silver and White

    • Awww… Thanks! You know, that’s interesting… I haven’t ever had that problem with CK… not that I’m tall or anything (I’m not… only 5’6). Fit problems for me usually are due to my pear shape… and I like CK because their usually spot on for me. Interesting….

Leave a Reply

