Perfect Party Style: The Feathered Tulle Skirt

DSC_0023Yep, it’s CIAA week in Charlotte!!  Yay!!!  So, what does that mean exactly, you ask?  Well…. 180,000 visitors to the city for the week and tons and tons and TONS of parties.  Parties during the day, parties at night, concerts, comedy shows and lots of celebrity sightings!  This is absolutely the biggest party week in Charlotte all year long.  Oh and I suppose I should mention that there is a CIAA Basketball Tournament going on too!

DSC_0020Of course, fashion and style are at their height during the week’s activities.  You absolutely MUST be at your most fabulous!  In fact,I’m always on the lookout for great looks throughout the year just for this week!  Crazy, right?DSC_0017

Anyway, this feathered tulle skirt is one of the looks that I picked up over the holidays.  It was on my wish list for Christmas and my brother and sister in law bought it for me.  When I added it to the list, I immediately knew it would be perfect for CIAA, it’s such a fun, party girl piece!!DSC_0038

Check out these other tulle skirt fashion inspirations on Chictopia.  I decided to style my look with a little bit more “rocker” edge.  What do you think?  What is your “go-to” party style?

What I’m Wearing: Blanc Noir Mot Jacket, B Jewel Tee, Ann Taylor Loft Tulle Skirt, J. Crew Skinny Belt, Michael Kors Python Booties, Urban Expressions Clutch, Versona Accessories Pearl NecklaceDSC_0049DSC_0047

Where Am I: Rivergate PlazaDSC_0051

28 thoughts on “Perfect Party Style: The Feathered Tulle Skirt

  1. Yes….this is so great for this weekend. Stylish, sassy and the shoes are perfect for getting around to all of your events.

    Thanks for the follow…doing the same.
    I am following on twitter too…find me @shonvaldry

  2. I know your outfit will be a hit at the party. I wish I could have made it down for CIAA this year. It’s something I attended since I was a kid. My husband has never been so we are already planning for next year. Have fun and be safe out there!

    • Thanks Carmesha! Wow, never been? You should experience it at least one time. It’s so much fun. You’d definitely have a blast!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Xo, Kenya

  3. Love the skirt. Gorgeous. I’m doing a great giveaway on my blog for a stella and dot bracelet. Check it out.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

Leave a Reply

