Homage to Spring: Prabal Gurung Peplum and Pumps

IMG_0968Since the release of the Prabal Gurung Collection for Target, I’ve been somewhat obsessed with adding some of the pieces to my closet.  The thing is….  I didn’t make it to the store on the initial release day!  So, when I started hearing that much of the collection had sold out in one day….  I was, of course, disappointed.  But with Target being a weekly shopping destination for me, I decided to just check out what was there anyway.  To my surprise, there were many items remaining in my size.  That’s pretty much all it took…  I started checking out other Targets AND checking online to see what other pieces I might be able to find.  I’ve actually been lucky enough to gather up quite a few fabulous pieces (2 dresses and a skirt + today’s featured pieces).IMG_0957IMG_0979

Now, if you read my last post, you know I am over winter at this point.  So, today’s post is my homage to the arrival of spring.  I’m officially starting the season on my own.  And with much of the collection featuring fabulous floral prints and beautiful spring hues, today’s post will likely be the first of many that feature items from the collection as we move more into warmer weather.IMG_0945

IMG_0943

What I’m Wearing: Victoria’s

Secret Blazer, Prabal Gurung for Target Peplum, Victoria’s Secret Skinny Ankle Pants, Prabal Gurung Pumps, Louis Vuitton Graffiti Monogram

IMG_0949

Where Am I: The Art Institute of Charlotte

49 thoughts on “Homage to Spring: Prabal Gurung Peplum and Pumps

    • Aww… Thanks so much!!! I was a little nervous about the top (I had read about fit issues) but it ended up fitting quite well. I was impressed with the fit of that and the shoes!!

      xo, Kenya

  1. So cute! I loved the Prabal Gurung collection at Target!! I didn’t get any of the pieces, but your peplum top was on my wish-list! It’s so perfect for spring because it’s bright but pairs well with black. Love it!

  2. Pingback: Zara Style: The Floral Blazer « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  3. Pingback: Rockin’ Floral Pants « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

