Just How DO You Wear Those Distressed Boyfriend Jeans??

DSC_0014I am completely crushing on distressed jeans right now!!  Not that I don’t already have a pair of bootleg distressed jeans in my closet from a few years back.  I do.  But… of course…. I don’t want those jeans (no, not those…  they are bootleg cut for goodness sake!!!).  Instead, I’m really feeling skinny jean and boyfriend jean distressed cuts.  And I have been on an absolute mission to find the perfect pair ever since.  Boyfriend jeans in particular.  There is just something about that boyfriend jean cut that makes every look seem so effortless yet so chic!  I love it!DSC_0020

Anyway, I chose these jeans from Zara online.  I was not disappointed.  My experience so far with Zara has been quite impressive and I must admit I love these jeans in particular.  I’m not normally a baggy jean girl at all (not since the early 90’s anyway – Cross Colours anyone??).  But these are so funky and edgy that I had to have them.DSC_0028

So….  how do YOU wear your boyfriend jeans?DSC_0016DSC_0018

What I’m Wearing: Victoria’s Secret Leopard Print Blazer, Threads for Thought Tee, Zara Slim Fit Boyfriend Jeans, Marco Santi Booties, Louis Vuitton Damier Speedy, Kate Spade Sunnies, Versona Necklace and Earrings

DSC_0038Where Am I: Ayrsley Loft Parking DeckDSC_0039

81 thoughts on “Just How DO You Wear Those Distressed Boyfriend Jeans??

  1. You. Look. Amazing! This has to be my fav outfit that you’ve pulled together. I love (adore) the jacket and the boots. I’ve finally decided that I need a light tan pair of boots to transition from winter to spring. And .. I’m going to look at those jeans on line too !!!!

    Monica.

  2. I absolutely love boyfriend jeans – and to me, a boyfriend jean isn’t really complete with some good distressing. I love the way you paired yours with a basic tee and a fabulous jacket; each piece really stands out on its own but they come together beautifully. I’m still searching for my perfect boyfriend jean, but I can think of so many ways I want to wear them when I finally find them!
    xox,
    Cee

    • Thanks Cee! I think I may in fact be a fan of them now myself! I love these! And I think you are right that the distressing is the key!! So versatile! I can’t wait to rock mine again!

      xo, Kenya

  3. Love it Kenya. I’m wearing boyfriend jeans today. I’m not a fan of distressed jeans on myself but they look fabulous on you.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  4. You dressed this PERFECTLY! The bag, the blazer, the necklace and the shoes all play a part in how the entire look came together. I haven’t found any “cute on me” boyfriend jeans. You are motivating me to resume my hunt!

    -Karen

  5. I love this and this is exactly how I like to wear boyfriend jeans too. Very chic, yet comfortable; the best combination!
    Ginny
    mynewfavoriteoutfit.blogspot.com

  6. Love your outfit Kenya! The left back pocket does remind me of cross colours but with a more modern take. I like it! I have a pair of cropped boyfriend jeans and a pair of men’s slim fit jeans that I consider to be “boyfriend” jeans. I’ve worn mine with a studded sleeveless sweatshirt and some colored pumps. They can be worn with anything. It’s very versatile. Hope your weekend goes well.

    Mo
    <a href= "http://whoisthatgirlmo.nlogspot

  7. You look fabulous! I’m obsessed with your leopard blazer (I can’t get enough leopard this year), and you look so good in boyfriend jeans! So jealous.

  8. I am totally into distressed denim too – my fav styles being boyfriend and skinny. 🙂 Love your denim in this post – very reminiscent of the Current Elliott style. I love how you’ve added pumps and animal print (my favorite!) to punch up the fit. And I had to laugh at your shout-out to Cross Colours – everything comes back around.

    Candida
    http://www.merchmaven.com

    • Yes! Someone else remembers Cross Colours! Lol! Thanks for the feedback and the love! I am definitely completely into distressed right now! I just picked up 2 more pair!!! Terrible I know!

      Thanks for stopping by!

      xo, Kenya

  9. Pingback: The Summer Classic: White Denim « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

