Finally, It’s Time for Spring Florals!

DSC_0013I have been waiting for the perfect day to pull out this fabulous thrifted skirt that I picked up from Value Village a few months back.  It was only $3.80!  Yes, you read that right.  $3.80!  Now, keep in mind that I had just purchased a floral skirt from Loft when I happened upon it in the store.  While I do love the Loft skirt, I think I like this one even more… if for no other reason than the amazing price!DSC_0025

I love that the print of this skirt is a bit more subdued than some floral pieces.  But because of that, I really wanted to pair it with a few other bold pieces to help the overall look stand out.  The peplum top and bright skinny belt seemed just right for it.DSC_0032
DSC_0038DSC_0018

Are you excited for spring?

What I’m Wearing: Victoria’s Secret Blazer, Top Shop Peplum Top, Thrifted Floral Skirt (Value Village $3.80), J. Crew Skinny Belt, Zara Heels, Zara Statement Necklace, Chloe Purse, Charming Charlie Bracelet.

Where Am I: Shopton Road and Steele CreekDSC_0027

51 thoughts on “Finally, It’s Time for Spring Florals!

    • Thanks Richelle! I am definitely ready too. Today however is back to mid-40’s. I’d just like the weather to stop with the teasing already. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

      xo, Kenya

  1. Great score on the skirt! And I love the skinny belt, it’s add the perfect touch. You look fab!
    I just recently bought a floral blazer ( black, white & grey)…I’m dipping my toe in the floral trend.
    xo, jackie

  2. This outfit is simply fabulous! I can’t believe what a great find that skirt was!! The peplum, the belt, the blazer, the pointy-toe pumps – you nailed it! (I’m totally pinning this and am going to look for a floral skirt like this this weekend)

  3. Love this outfit. The floral skirt is fabulous with the purple blazer. Love it. I’m hosting a link up next thursday April 11. Show me your favorite Spring trend. Hope to see you there.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  4. Love that you found this skirt at a thrift shop! What a deal! Bargain-priced items make it easier to dabble in a trend without having to fork over much money. You fall out of love with the piece in a few months? Oh well – not much invested to lose! You styled it so nicely!
    FashionEdible Blog

  5. Such a lady like look! I would definitely wear this to church or work. I am still waiting on it to warm up in my area…hopefully, sooner than later!

  6. Thanks for continuing to support me and I love reading your sweet comments on my blog! I have to say this look is banging! This lovely skirt what a steal! The jacket was such a perfect touch with really bringing this look together. I love the pearl necklace such a tea party touch to this look! I love how you styled this look!

    xoxo Akinyi

    http://fitsonme.blogspot.com

  7. Pingback: Zara Style: The Floral Blazer « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  8. Pingback: Rockin’ Floral Pants « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

