How to Wear Spring Pastels

Spring PastelsWith all of the fanfare around spring brights, neons and florals…  you might forget about the traditional spring staple…  pastels!  Sorbet shades have been around season after season and this spring, no surprise, they are definitely back in high gear!

Spring Pastels 2013If you are a little hesitant to take on this more traditional spring look, there are some simple ways to keep it fresh.  For one, try a play on textures and fabrics!  I picked up this ultra feminine blouse from Zara not only because of the beautiful pastel hue but mostly because of the contrasting fabric sleeves!  Although the color may be a more expected spring shade, the sleeves helps make it a standout piece!Spring Pastels

Try other tricks as well with your pastel pieces….  For instance, add on fun accessories.  I choose pearls for my look to play on the feminine flair of the blouse but a fabulous printed necklace or even a pop of bright color would have been perfect as well.Zara Blouse - Spring Pastels

What I’m Wearing: Zara Blouse (sorry for the wrinkles folks, I had been sitting for a bit earlier which did not bode well for the photos!!), Zara Boyfriend Jeans, Zara Pumps (yes, I’m all Zara today!!), Vintage Gucci Clutch, Vintage Pearls, Michael Kors Rose Gold Watch, Versona Accessories Ring and Earrings

Spring 2013 PastelsWhere Am I: Lakepoint Center

What are your favorite pastel pieces?

Spring Pastels

Enhanced by Zemanta
49 thoughts on “How to Wear Spring Pastels

    • Thanks Anne-Laure! I think that’s exactly why I love these shoes so much! They are simple but very chic. Definitely adds a little “something” to your look!!

      xo, Kenya

    • Thanks! I love them too! They really are my favorite pair of heels right now. I have to tell myself not to wear them. They just seem to go with everything!!!

      xo, Kenya

Leave a Reply

