The High Low Skirt Trend

High Low Skirt TrendI’ve been checking this particular trend out for quite awhile.  It’s cute, yes, but let me be real… I had prom dresses in the 90’s that rocked the high low thing.  Add in a Salt & Peppa haircut and lace and ruffles….  let’s just say, it wasn’t exactly my best look!  So, I wasn’t completely sure how this go ’round would turn out.  Plus… ughh… (can’t believe I am going to admit this) but I also questioned if this trend was just a little too young for me! Gasp!

High Low TrendAnyway, ultimately, it was the pastel color and the feminine and flowy details of the skirt that won me over.  It’s perfect for so many summer time activities.  In fact, I wore this look out to meet one of my friends for brunch this past Saturday at The Flying Biscuit Cafe (which by the way has multiple locations in the south east– you must check it out if you have a chance – super eclectic vibe, all day breakfast, best grits and biscuits ever, and apple butter!!!  Yum!).

The Flying Biscuit

I decided to keep it more casual for my outing so I paired the skirt with a simple white tank and a vintage denim vest and wedges but this skirt could easily transition to a more dressy event as well.

What I’m Wearing: J Crew Tank, Vintage Denim Vest – Value Village $5, Target Mossimo Skirt, Guess Wedges, J. Crew Chain Link Necklace, Vintage Fendi Clutch

Where Am I: The Flying Biscuit Cafe

What do you think of the high low skirt trend?

High Low Skirt TrendThe Flying Biscuit

Enhanced by Zemanta
52 thoughts on “The High Low Skirt Trend

  1. You wear it well; I have also avoided the high-low trend for the same reasons you mentioned. I like your skirt though, the difference between front and back is evident but not extreme. I think it has a good balance!

  2. You look so cute.. I love the trend but, to be honest I’m so over it and I don’t think I look right in them since it draws attention right down to my skinny legs.. Lol
    Always looks better on others and you are one of those ppl. Great post have a great weekend.

    • Thanks J!! 🙂 I am sure you’d look great rockin’ the skirt! But I get it… sometimes it does seem like things look better on other people! Lol!

      Anyway – have a good long weekend girlie!

      xo, Kenya

  3. I’m not a big fan of the high low skirt but i really like yours and the colour is fabulous. It’s just high and low enough. NOt too much. Great outfit. Looking good.

    Don’t forget to stop by and enter my stella & dot giveaway.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

    • Thanks Agi! I appreciate that! Yes, this skirt isn’t quite as extreme as some which I also really like. Thanks again!! Have a good weekend!

      xo, Kenya

  4. I am a little luke-warm on this trend myself, but I think you pulled it off beautifully (and in a perfectly age appropriate way). I looove the coral color!

  5. The cut of skirt is amazing.I love how you pull those colours on every post!
    I must add more colours to my outfits.They look great
    xx

    styleofozoz.blogspot.com

    • Thanks!!! Believe it or not, it wasn’t that long ago that I hardly ever wore color. I was all about neutral tones but once I started doing it, I loved it. Everyone needs a little color in their life (or outfits)!

      Xo, Kenya

  6. Hello wedges! Love them! I like that the high low is evident but its not in your face. I have yet to find one that strikes the same balance. Great color on you & great look:)
    xo, Jackie

  7. Pingback: The Cap Toe Pump « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

