Workin’ the Floral Dress at Work

Zara Dress

If you haven’t already noticed, I am loving me some florals right now.   And no matter how I’ve tried to curb my appetite for the trend, I always seem to find myself obsessing over every possible floral clothing item.

Zara Floral DressMy latest obsession….  the floral dress.  Now, I have to admit that I found the idea of full body florals a little more intimidating than say a floral skirt or floral pants but the truth is…  the floral dress is quite versatile and can be an extremely flattering look if done properly.  Floral dresses can be dressed up or dressed down and they are a great day to night option.

Zara Floral Dress

Zara DressThat was definitely an appealing aspect for this particular dress from Zara.  Aside from the fabulously bold print, I loved that I could wear this look to a Sunday brunch, on a night out with the girls or in this instance to the office — just by changing a few key things.  Since the print itself was so bold, I decided to pair it down a little by adding a neutral colored cropped blazer.  But of course I could not resist adding on the yellow heels — just for a little fun!

Zara Floral Dress

What I’m Wearing: Zara Floral Dress, Victoria’s Secret Cropped Blazer, J. Crew Skinny Belt, Nine West Heels, Prada Purse, Versona Accessories, Michael Kors Watch

Where Am I: No Da District (see more cool photos below)

No Da Graffiti

No Da Graffiti

No Da Graffiti

How are you workin’ florals??

Enhanced by Zemanta
45 thoughts on “Workin’ the Floral Dress at Work

  1. First, thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Second, I really like this look – and how you’ve made it workplace friendly by adding the blazer! Gives me some ideas for work 🙂

  2. I love how florals have become your obsession now! 🙂 Floral dresses intimidate me too but your dress has got me doing a double take…I love the colours and pattern. The Blazer and yellow pumps are nice touch. You look great! I think I need to re-think the floral dress 🙂
    xo, Jackie

    • Thanks Jackie! Definitely give it some thought! I’ve added a couple to my closet and I love them all! Such a chic look — I know it would look great on you!

      xo, Kenya

  3. You look beautiful in that floral dress Kenya.I think colourful clothes look great on you.I love how you styled it too.So chic!!
    xx

    styleofozoz.blogspot.com

    • Thanks!! Glad you like the look! I was a little nervous that the yellow shoes might be too much but I think it turned out pretty well!!!

      xo, Kenya

  4. Pingback: OOTD: Summertime Blues « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  5. Pingback: End Of Summer Find: Pink Floral Pencil Skirt « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  6. Pingback: Jacquard Print Pants « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

