Styling White Shorts

How to Style White ShortsIf you know me, you know that my style choices tend to run in themes.  And right now…  I am all about florals, all about peplums and apparently… all about white!  Not sure how the white thing happened but I am definitely loving it at the moment.

How to Style White ShortsNow, I actually purchased these white shorts from Ann Taylor last summer.  That’s right – last summer – and they have literally been sitting in my closet – tags attached – for the last year or so.  But after styling my white denim post a few weeks back, I decided to “pop the tags” on these bad boys!

Printed Blazer The trick with these is that they are short and *ahem* rather fitted let’s just say.  So… I really wanted to contrast the top half of the look with something longer and looser fitting.  (While short shorts are definitely “in” right now…  Short tight shorts with short tight tops aren’t very flattering!).  Adding the printed blazer, white tee and the leather clutch balanced it out more and made it a more classic yet still fun look.

What I’m Wearing: Harve Benard Blazer (Marshall’s really old), J. Crew Tee, Ann Taylor Shorts, Zara Heels, Louis Vuitton Vintage Clutch, Tumi Sunglasses, J. Crew Necklace (old)

Where Am I: Shopton Road Center

Are you wearing white shorts?  If so, how are you styling them?

How Do you Style White Shorts

Enhanced by Zemanta
52 thoughts on “Styling White Shorts

  1. Love this look Kenya. Definitely one of my favorites that you’ve worn.

    Stop by and enter to win a fabulous pink link bracelet from Gigglosophy and I would love it if you linked up tomorrow.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  2. white shorts are good for the summer heat and you make it a bit more dressy with the blazer which is perfect. The blazer is fun and i love the pattern with the hint of green.

  3. Love this look. The green in the jacket is just enough pop of color against the all white. I must tell you, your purse game is the tightest I’ve seen in these blog streets. Love!

  4. Love it! I am wearing a similar outfit to a conference in Vegas next week. The blazer will keep my arms warm and I can throw a scarf on my legs while inside. Your look can def go from night to day. Give me that purse!

    • Thanks doll! I have not always been big on white but I think if done properly… it can be a fresh and chic look! Thanks for stopping by!

      xo, Kenya

  5. Pingback: Styling White Shorts « Kenya L Fashion Blog | Visit SyndicatedOnline.com

  6. Pingback: So, What Exactly Do You Wear To A Wine Vineyard? « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

