The Cap Toe Pump

J Crew Cap Toe PumpThe cap toe pump has been getting rocked hard for at least a year or more BUT believe it or not, this is my first pair!  I’m not quite sure why I waited so long to grab these beauties up.  I mean… I’ve always adored them on other people and there is no question that they are a classic and glamorous look!

J Crew Cap Toe PumpI think what I love most about these shoes is that they are simple yet versatile.  They can be just as easily worn in the office, as out for a mid-morning brunch (or baby shower — see below) or on a night out with the girls!  Yep – pointy toe shoes are clearly back and the cap toe makes the come back even better!

J Crew Cap Toe PumpI grabbed this pair during a recent J. Crew Final Sale.  I was a little unsure about the color combo (pink and coral) but I must admit I fell in love as soon as they arrived in the mail.

Zara TeeFor my “inaugural” wear, I decided to pair these heels with my boyfriend jeans and a tee.  My plan was to just run a few errands in this look but after a longer than usual shopping session, I ended up wearing it to a baby shower that I had later that day.  (Rave reviews on the heels = can’t wait to rock them again!!)

What I’m Wearing: Zara Tee, Zara Distressed Boyfriend Jeans, J. Crew Snakeskin Cap Toe Heels, Zara Mixed Pearls, Vintage Fendi Tote

Where Am I: Charleston Row Shops

Are you rockin’ cap toes right?  If so, Metallic or Non?

AND don’t forget about the $80 gift card giveaway!!!  August 15 is the last day!!!  See here for details!

J Crew Cap Toe Pump

Enhanced by Zemanta
50 thoughts on “The Cap Toe Pump

  1. First, I do not yet have a pair because I have not yet found a pair that I love…second, I love these! I actually love that it’s two tone and different than the metallic. Awesome find! They look fab! And definitely love the pointy toe, so chic.

  2. Love those shoes Kenya. So versatile.

    Don’t forget to stop by and link up tomorrow for my weekly thursday tres-chic fashion link up.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  3. Hi Kenya,
    I am not a friend of very high heels because I stand on stage when I am performing and the very high heels are difficult for me to stand in for a very long time. However, I love the color combo and I love the top you have on. Your blog is definitely opening my eyes to the brighter colors. I am beginning to realize that I don’t have to wear dark colors. Bright colors become me.
    Thank you.
    Ciao,
    Pat

    • Thanks Pat! So glad that you’ve found some inspiration in my looks. I used to be a big black, brown and gray girl myself! And not that I don’t still rock those but I do love me some color now too!!!

      Xo, Kenya

    • Thanks Jackie! Oh wow… it is hard to believe with your amazing shoe collection that you don’t already have some! BUT you definitely want to make sure you get the right ones! Keep looking… these honestly just snuck up on me!!

      xo, Kenya

  4. Pingback: In the Buff… « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

