So, What Exactly Do You Wear To A Wine Vineyard?

Forever 21 PeplumHmmm….  you know that’s a really good question!  And I had absolutely no idea what the answer was until last weekend when I visited my first vineyard and wine tasting at Treehouse Vineyards in Monroe, NC (about 45 minutes outside of Charlotte)!!  I was torn between choosing a summer dress or going for jeans.  Ultimately I decided on a peplum top and jeans — just because I wanted the look to be a little more chic (I mean I was going to be tasting wine… might as well look the part, right?).

Forever 21 PeplumIn all seriousness though, the atmosphere was so cool that I would’ve been good regardless of my fashion choice. To put it simply…  Treehouse Vineyards was beautiful and fun!  I had a fabulous time tasting the different wines (a must try is the Winorita — a special blend of a muscadine slushy and your choice of wine) and touring the facility.  It was the most fun that I’ve had in a long time!  I think I loved it so much because it was such an unexpected gem!  I didn’t even realize that we had a local vineyard so close by.  Who knew?

Treehouse VineyardsAnyway…  Treehouse specializes in muscadine based wines.   And the wine was simply delicious.  But there were so many other treats…  like the variety of muscadine jams and ciders.  Not to mention the pavilion area sitting and the live band.  Best of all…  it was only $6 and THAT included a souvenir wine glass!!  Whoop-whoop!!  Cheers my friends!

Wine Tasting Treehouse Vineyards

What I’m Wearing: Forever 21 Peplum Top, Zara Jeans, Zara Heels, Gucci Clutch, Gucci Sunnies

Where Am I: Treehouse Vineyards

How have your wine tasting experiences been?  Do you have a favorite vineyard?  What’s your favorite thing to wear?

Enhanced by Zemanta
42 thoughts on “So, What Exactly Do You Wear To A Wine Vineyard?

  1. The top is a beauty… U look great! I’m not a wine drinker but I have visited Helen, GA & Chateau Élan & ventured the wine tasting after a few sips I was done! Lol! It’s always great to learn new wine & new places to go! Look like you ladies had a great time!

  2. I think it’s a great outfit. I wore a coral dress in the Summer but I think this a great outfit for the Fall. Great peplum top.

    Don’t forget to link up this Thursday for my weekly tres-Chic fashion thursday link up.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  3. I think this was the perfect choice for the occasion. I probably would have worn something similar, or perhaps a tea-length dress and coordinating flats or heels. This looks like such a beautiful place; being that I’m also a Charlotte blogger, I will have to remember this vineyard when my husband and I are trying to think of places to try out in the area. I can’t believe you only paid SIX BUCKS! That’s my kind of place! 😉

  4. I’m not a wine vineyard kind of person, but in my head, a maxi dress feels like the right choice – but maybe I’ve watched too many episodes of the Real Housewives, haha!

    I love that peplum top on you – it fits you really well!

  5. I have a very similar top and agree that it would be a great vineyard outfit. I don’t drink at all but it does sound like a fabulous adventure. The surroundings are just lovely!

Leave a Reply

