A Few of My Favorite Things From Charlotte Fashion Week 2013

What to Wear to Fashion WeekCharlotte Fashion Week 2013 is officially over and this year’s show was beyond fabulous!  I was so  impressed with the array of talented designers and artists showcasing their looks over the 2 nights that I attended.  I had such a good time not only attending but officially covering the event for for all of you.  For me, Friday night was the best of the 2 nights.  The atmosphere was beyond electric and we had probably the best seats in the house that night!

Now, while all of the designers were clearly gifted, there were a two collections in particular that really stood out and resonated with me.  Nicci Hou (Nicole Houston) and Pashe (Anita Jamison).

From Nicci Hou:  I would describe her collection as Classic Retro Glam.  I think I loved every single piece that came down the runway.  Just gorgeous.

Nicco Hou #CLTFashWK

Nicci Hou #CLTFashionWK

Nicci Hou #CLTFashionWK

From Anita Jamison:  I would describe her collection as Beautifully textured with Intricate Details.  Again, I loved every piece…  there was such a sense of romance from the collection.

Anita Jamison #CLTFashionWK

Anita Jamison #CLTFashionWK

Anita Jamison #CLTFashionWK

Other Key Looks of the night:

Callie NicholCallie Nichol #CLTFashionWK

Recyclable Fashion — Does this look familiar??  DSW Bags!

Recyclable Fashion #DSW # CLTFashionWK

Of course I loved the show but I also enjoyed meeting my fellow Charlotte Bloggers (below: Me, Grace from Gracefullee Made, Molly from Stilettos and Diapers and Akiel from Fashionably Fashion), seeing local fashionistas rocking looks of their own and just having so much extra access for the event (front row seats and unlimited champagne is always a plus you know!).  It is the most fun that I have had in a long time.   I can’t wait to do it again!!

Charlotte Bloggers

Charlotte Bloggers

Local Fashionistas…..

Charlotte Fashion Week

Charlotte Fashion Week

What is your favorite thing about Fashion Week?

What I’m Wearing: Zara Blazer, J. Crew Tee, Zara Faux Leather Shorts, Zara Pumps, Urban Expressions Clutch

Where Am I: #CLTFashionWk – Hilton Center City

45 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things From Charlotte Fashion Week 2013

  1. Wow luck you!Looks like a fun place to be..
    And apart from those runway clothes,I really really love your outfit you chose.Just perfect in my opinion!You look amazing in leather shorts girl.Before summer ends,wear more shorts you have nice legs 🙂
    And if you don’t mind I saved some these photos for inspiration.
    xx

    http://www.styleofozoz.com

  2. Looking so sleek and chic! I love the “suit” with the leather shorts :). Great pics too…thanks for sharing the fashion show!! I’m loving that first striped dress with the crop top.. And how amazing is that dress made of DSW bags?!

  3. This looks so fun! I’m going to try to make it up to Kansas City Fashion Week (not NYFW – but I’ll take it!). I love the ruffly white skirt with a crop top, and loved your outfit as well!

  4. Looks like you had an amazing time, Kenya! I was catching you on Instagram but I had to come over and get all the deets. The first look of the show, the black and white two piece, was my favorite. You looked mighty chic!

  5. Pingback: An Afternoon with Designer Kevin Vain « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  6. Pingback: #TOPSHOPxNORDSTROM Blogger Trunk Party « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

