Fashionably Late to the 3.1 Phillip Lim For Target Release

3.1 Phillip Lim for TargetI honestly had great plans for the Phillip Lim release this past Sunday. I had marked my calendar, set an iPhone reminder and already decided what items I wanted. My plan was to get up early on Sunday morning and make it out there. Yet, somehow, I did not actually make it out early. In fact, I walked in the store with 58 minutes exactly left to shop before it closed! Scandalous, right?

Well, maybe not…  Clearly I could have gone earlier than right before close but I just had a feeling the things I wanted would be there.  Fingers crossed right?

3.1 Phillip Lim for TargetSo, I walked right in and headed straight to the Philip Lim section.  I was a little nervous because there were several other shoppers browsing in the section.   I immediately noticed that ALL the purses and totes had sold out.  I mean all gone! But thank goodness, it wasn’t a huge deal for me because unlike everyone else, I didn’t really have to have one (yes, I know — I must be odd right?).

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target What I noticed next was that the one look that I absolutely wanted was there and in my size!!!  Woo-hoo!!  And no surprise, it is the look in today’s post!  I really fell in love with the color combo mostly but I also love the style of the skirt.  I have not had a lot of success with the skater style skirt in the past but this one was beyond adorable and fit perfectly!!  I decided to pair the look with metallic heels because yes my friends, it will be about metallics this fall!!!Zara Blush Metallic Heels

I scored quite a few more items too, including the Boom Sweatshirt, the Animal Print Dress, the Animal Print Sweater , the Sheer White Tank, and the French Terry Sweatpant!!  Whew…. that’s a lot!  Can’t wait to share those with you in future posts!!  I do think this is the BEST collaboration yet!!

Linking Up with Rekita @ Her&Nicole and Your Stylist Karen

What I’m Wearing: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Sweater and Skirt, Zara Blush Metallic Heels, Zara Pearl Statement Necklace, Prada Bag

Where Am I: Lakepoint Center

What have you grabbed up from the collection?  Any favorites yet?

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target

Enhanced by Zemanta
56 thoughts on “Fashionably Late to the 3.1 Phillip Lim For Target Release

  1. Yes, I love the colour combo too! It looks lovely on you. And those heels…sexy!!!! 🙂
    Lady luck was on your side! This collection sold out pretty quickly over here but we also didn’t have as much of a selection like you guys did. It was kind of disappointing…Target Canada is kind of a slow process. That being said I did pick up the same navy sweater, the boom sweatshirt, black sparkle peplum top, navy sparkle sweater and the green long sleeved blouse. So I still did pretty good.
    I can’t wait to see how you style the rest of your haul.

    xo, Jackie
    http://www.stylemydreams.wordpress.com

    • Thanks Alice!! Yes, they are comfortable!! I love them! I think I may have eyed that same pair at J. Crew and decided to find some a little less pricey…. these worked out and I plan to rock them quite a bit now!!!

      xo, Kenya

  2. Girl, you’re fabulous! 🙂 And I absolutely adore the sweater. It’s what I’ve been eyeing in the Phillip Lim for Target collection 🙂 You’re lucky to score a whole lot! 🙂

    Not sure what size i should order for this navy and green sweater, though. There’s only Large and X-Large left and I’m not sure which to get. I’m scared to have problems with the sleeves 😦

    Can you give me some tips/advice regarding sizing? What size did you get for this sweater? Thank you gorgeous! 🙂

    • Thanks Bettina!!! I do love mine. I usually wear medium or large size tops or 10 or 12 numeric sizes. I purchased a medium. It was the best fit overall but it is a little snug in the shoulder area when putting on. Once it is on… it was fine for me. Hope this helps! Can’t wait to see your looks!

      xo, Kenya

  3. You look great in this skirt! Glad you were able to find exactly what you were looking for! I agree – I think this is probably the best collaboration yet. I do remember saying the same thing about the Prabal Gurung one but this one beats it hands down.

  4. Love this outfit on you and the shoes are gorgeous. Its too bad we don’t have a local target around. I will have to look online of which I don’t like shopping online.

  5. I really wanted his bag but i had to work and my friend stood in line and by the time she got in they were completely sold out of bags. It was awful. They don’t stock here properly. Love your outfit. Gorgeous.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  6. I told you on Instagram but I will tell you again…this outfit looks great on you! I love the color combo and I need to hunt down those shoes! I think I saw the black patent leather version at Zara last week. I got a mini bag from the PL line. I wanted a scarf but there wasn’t one. There were some clothes left but I will wait until they go on sale! Thanks for the mention, dear!!

  7. This skirt and blouse look great on you! It is so important to try things on. I tried both and they looked weird on me! I ended up with the leopard dress and mini cross-body bag. Of course I went to the Matthews Target to where there was a bigger selection left.

  8. Pingback: OOTD: Fall Trend – 50 Shades of Blue « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  9. Funny to be reading all the crazy “Philip Lim” stories on different blogs…-seems like everyone went gaga for this collection! lol! Anywhos you look gorg…nice colour combo! 🙂

  10. The colour combo of this dress looks gorgeous on you, and those heels are fabulous! I only managed to snag a bag from the Philip Lim collection, so I’m looking forward to your future posts from this line.

  11. Pingback: #TOPSHOPxNORDSTROM Blogger Trunk Party « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  12. Pingback: Trendy Timepieces: Color Makes a Comeback « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  13. Pingback: OOTD: Animal Print and Metallics « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

