#TOPSHOPxNORDSTROM Blogger Trunk Party

What to Wear to Blogger and Trunk PartyWell, lovelies, the countdown is almost over!!  Yep, after much anticipation, there is only one more day until the official launch of Topshop at Nordstrom!!  That’s right….  the official debut will be on Saturday morning (so set your alarm clocks now girlfriends!).  And, believe me, for those of us who do not have access to a Topshop store locally — this is HUGE news!

Now, in celebration of this fabulous release, I had the opportunity to participate in a preview of the collection itself as part of a Blogger Party and Trunk Show that Nordstrom sponsored earlier this week!  Of course I was so stoked over the invitation itself but even more excited once I got there!!!

TopshopxNordstrom

Nordstrom did an awesome job (Leigh and Megan in particular – thank you!) in making all of us feel welcome and special.  There were so many goodies to greet us!TopshopxNordstrom Trunk Party

TopshopxNordstrom Trunk PartyAnd special gifts throughout the evening.

Topshop

But the most fun part was that we actually had a chance to try on pieces of the collection during the evening!  I found so many looks that I absolutely fell in love with (I even pre-ordered a few!!! – Yes, I know “Bad Kenya!!”). Several fierce and edgy jumpsuits and so many cute dresses! Topshop Green ShiftTopshop Black and White JumpsuitLoved, loved, loved!   Anyway, it was a completely fabulous night!

My other favorite part was just having an opportunity to either see again some of my local blogger friends (the fabulous Pamela from Yes It Is, Kevin)Pamela from Yes, It Is Kevin

or meet new local Charlotte bloggers (Tiffany from Love, Tipper – such a sweetie!).

Tiffany from Love, Tipper

I’ve felt those opportunities have been quite limited in Charlotte in the past but I see this changing and am really excited about it!!

What I’m Wearing: Fire Los Angeles Denim Jacket, Zara Tee, Zara Faux Leather Skirt, Zara Heels, Vintage Fendi Purse, J. Crew Chain Link Necklace, Michael Kors Belt

Where Am I: Nordstrom Savvy Dept

Topshopx Nordstrom

Are you excited for this debut?  What is your favorite Topshop item?

Enhanced by Zemanta
36 thoughts on “#TOPSHOPxNORDSTROM Blogger Trunk Party

  1. So nice of them to do a Bloggers Event like that! Glad you were invited. Such a difference. I went to the Topshop debut at Nordstrom out in HI and had a great time in the Womens Section-They were very friendly and fun. But it was pretty whack in the mens area, like nothing going on. Looks like such a good time where you are!!!

    • Thanks Alexandra!!! 🙂 This skirt is definitely going to get some heavy rotation girl!!!

      I’ve been tagging my posts over the past few months with #charlotteblogger and #charlottefashionblogger and have definitely noticed an uptick in local contact requests since then…. For this one, the Dept Manager for Nordstrom found my blog and reached out to see if I would be interested in coming out!! I was really glad for the opportunity!!

      xo, Kenya

  2. What a fun event! I’ve been so busy lately I actually forgot that TopShop was launching at local Nordstrom stores – I just got excited all over again! And you are rockin that skirt Kenya. Great look!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Candida
    Merch Maven

  3. Pingback: Style Remix x Style Feature x Media Collabo « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

