I Think Colored Leather is Back!

Loft Faux Leather SkirtOkay, so it’s no surprise that leather is one of the hottest looks for fall right now but am I the only one noticing that there is something a little different this go around? Yep, there has been a major color explosion in leather this fall. And I must admit… I am pleasantly surprised and perhaps even a little in love with it!

Loft Faux Leather Skirt Now keep in mind that in the past when I would think of colored leather, my mind would always go back to images of Eddie Murphy in red leather pants (or even better the all leather red suit)! Hmmm… Not such a good look!  I mean I know we thought that was hot back then but looking back on it… I’m just not sure.

Loft Faux Leather Skirt Anyway, even with that, I can’t not love colored leather right now! I have picked up more than my share of colored leather skirts and shorts and I think it’s simply because they’re not all black! So, when I saw this skirt from Ann Taylor, I knew I had to have it. I liked this one in particular because it’s a way for me to rock leather looks at work!

Loft Faux Leather SkirtOf course I may look back on this 20 years from now and ask myself what was I thinking but for now… I’m loving it!

What I’m wearing: Victoria’s Secret Poplin Shirt, Ann Taylor Faux Leather and Ponte Skirt, Gunmetal Booties (really old), Tory Burch Tote

Where Am I: Lakepoint Plaza

Have you gotten into the colored leather trend yet? How are you working the look?

Loft Faux Leather Skirt

Enhanced by Zemanta
36 thoughts on “I Think Colored Leather is Back!

  1. I have this one too and I have yet to wear it–what am I waiting for???? Got a great deal on it too! Love the way you styled it 😉

  2. Pingback: OOTD: The Color Blocked Sweater « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  3. Pingback: Fashion Favorites: Oxblood and Leopard « Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

