Trend Alert: The Stylish Sweatshirt

3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom SweatshirtI can not tell you the last time I actually wore a sweatshirt intentionally as a part of my look.  Not that the sweatshirt is horrible… it’s just for the most part, I have saved them for lazy days around the house or a quick trip to the grocery store.  But with so many cool, chic and fashionable sweatshirts ripping the runways and in stores this fall…  I have quickly changed my opinion on the purpose of this old closet stand-by!

3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom SweatshirtYep, that’s right…  The sweatshirt has gotten a makeover!  And we are talking a million dollar makeover too!  Fantastic colors and prints (like leopard and plaid), awesome embellishments (like jewels and feathers), and fabulous fabrics and textures (like leather and lace).  In fact, this new and fashionable sweatshirt can be a great alternative to that knit sweater that you are thinking about wearing and can even be styled very similarly to a sweater as well!  And even better yet, this reinvented look can be just as versatile too!  Pair it with jeans, a skirt or  shorts…. dress it up or dress it down!  I just love it!

3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom SweatshirtOf course, I picked up this one as part of the 3.1 Philip Lim for Target madness – mostly because it was just SO fun!  I decided to layer it with a chambray button down, jeans and boots.  But there are so many more possibilities with this guy (and the others I’ve grabbed up — lace and leather included) that I will feature in future posts!3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom Sweatshirt

3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom Sweatshirt

What I’m Wearing: 3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom Sweatshirt, J. Crew Polka Dot Chambray Button Down, Joe’s Distressed Skinny Ankle Jeans, Zara Ankle Boots and Vintage Gucci Clutch

Where Am I: Shopton Road Plaza

Are you loving fashionable sweatshirts right now?  How are you rocking ’em?

3.1 Philip Lim for Target Boom Sweatshirt

Enhanced by Zemanta
44 thoughts on “Trend Alert: The Stylish Sweatshirt

  1. Ahh I’ve been looking for that sweatshirt all over – I totally missed the Phillip Lim for Target event :[

    You look so chic! Love that you styled that sweatshirt with those boots :]

  2. I’m with you on the chic sweatshirt look – I love it. Because frankly, sometimes we get tired of wearing skirts and dressed-up outfits and a fashionable sweatshirt and jeans is just what we need. Comfortable but yet stylish and not sloppy. Great look!

  3. i like so much your t shirt! gorgeous look! honey..so trendy!
    if you have pleasure please come to see my new post…it’s VERY important for me this one….i hope u will like it..here it is :
    NEW POST:http://honeyandcotton.org/2013/10/28/pronti-per-halloween-im-a-vampire-and-im-back/
    FACEBOOKk: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Honeyandcotton-Fashion-Blogger/422547954496955?fref=ts
    BLOGLOVIN: http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/6757331te
    G+:https://plus.google.com/108626334220279846676/

  4. Ever since you stopped at my blog I’ve been checking out your posts and I love what I see. You have amazing style. And yes, I wasn’t all that into sweaters before either, but they have really gotten cute, especially ones from J. Crew, Old Navy and Target. You look tres fab in your Boom sweater.

    http://www.ohtobeamuse.com

  5. Pingback: Trendy Tuesday: The Sweatshirt | Fashion Royalty

  6. Sooo….yes, I feel the “boom”, but what goes “BAM!” (to me) is that clutch of yours! You have a great selection of vintage purses, and I am salivating over this one!

  7. Pingback: Hot Trend Alert: Falling for Plaid « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  8. Pingback: Fall formula: leather+sweatshirt+boots | TrendIsa

Leave a Reply

