Copy Cat Style Challenge: How Do You Rock Your Animal Print?

Copy Cat Challenge Animal Print Collage 2I am super excited to be collaborating on my first ever style challenge with some of my favorite and most fabulous blogger friends!! Each one of these ladies has such an amazing style esthetic so I knew this challenge would not only be fun but would give each of us a chance to showcase our unique fashion perspectives!!

In order (above – top then bottom, left to right), meet Alexandra from Rhymes with Fashion,  yours truly, Sophia from Stylishly in Love, Aracely from Mama Fashion Files, Annick from Bold Subtlety, and Karen from Your Stylist Karen.  Please take a moment to check out (and follow) their fabulous blogs!!  You will not be disappointed!

Topshop Animal Print Crop TopNow, for this style challenge, we decided to choose animal print as our theme.  One… because the animal print craze is still extremely hot right now but also because there are so many great ways that you can incorporate animal print into your look – regardless of your personal style!

Topshop Animal Print Crop TopOf course this isn’t the first time that you’ve seen me in animal print on the blog.  It is actually one of my favorite prints right now.  I have multiple pairs of animal print shoes, purses, tops, blazers and pants!!  The crazy thing is, in my mind, animal print has become the new neutral!  It is absolutely a perfect way to add a little edge to your look, yet, as you can see from the ladies above, it can be worn with so many different pieces and styled in so many different ways!!  You can’t ask for much better than that!

What I’m Wearing: Blanc Noir Faux Leather Jacket, Top Shop Cropped Animal Print Top, Rachel Roy Coated Jeans, Zara Heels, Urban Expressions Clutch

Where Am I: Shopton Road

So….  how do you neutralize your animal print?

Topshop Animal Print Crop Top

Enhanced by Zemanta
37 thoughts on “Copy Cat Style Challenge: How Do You Rock Your Animal Print?

  1. I love animal print! Heres a few ways I rock mine!

    Meow

    A post shared by Genae aka Happy Feet #5 (@fashion_junkey) on

    Love the way you rocked it!!

    http://www.fashionjunkey.me/

  2. I am loving the set up this post. I see that you are getting a bit more creative with your photography. Who takes your pictures anyway? They always look good! I have so many animal print pieces. I don’t usually wear them all together though!

    • Lol! Yes, wearing them together might be just a tad on the overboard side! Haha! Thanks for the comments! I have been trying to change up the photography and get more creative so I’m glad you noticed! My guy takes them for me! Begrudgingly sometimes but he does. He’s pretty good I have to admit!

      Xo, Kenya

  3. I think you nailed it in a classic look. You look beautiful from head to toe.
    This was so much fun, that we need to do this again.

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  4. All you ladies look amazing and you all rocked it. Love your top and outfit Kenya. Gorgeous. Camel is a great colour on you.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  5. Pingback: Style Remix x Style Feature x Media Collabo « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  6. Pingback: Fashion Favorites: Oxblood and Leopard « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  7. Pingback: Let’s rock it crop top | TrendIsa

Leave a Reply

