Fashion Favorites: Oxblood and Leopard

Forever 21 Oxblood Faux Leather Jacket First of all, I hope all of you had a super fab Thanksgiving!!!  Mine was terrific!  The fam came in town on Wednesday and just left earlier today.  Believe it or not, this was the first time that everyone was together to celebrate Thanksgiving in a long time!  We ate loads of food, watched loads of football, laughed and cut up all week and did tons of shopping!!  I, of course, now feel like a complete slub (and am positive the only thing that currently fits are the yoga pants that I am wearing as I write this) but that’s ok…  it was well worth it!!

I also want to thank all of you that entered the $75 Paypal Giveaway last week!!  Entry #57 Stephanie was selected as the winner!  Stay tuned because there will be many more exciting giveaways and other great changes happening on the blog as we move into the new year!

Forever 21 Oxblood Faux Leather JacketNow on to today’s look…  I am absolutely obsessed with oxblood and leopard right now!  In fact, oxblood is my absolute favorite fall color and leopard, well… you know I how feel about leopard(the new neutral baby!!).  I have been buying up as much of both of these 2 fashion must-haves as I can, so it was only a matter of time before I put the two together!Oxblood and Leopard

This pairing is of course a little more subtle but the potential for these 2 favorites together is big!

Forever 21 Oxblood Faux Leather JacketWhat I’m Wearing: Forever 21 Faux Leather Jacket, Loft Pearlized Collar Blouse, Zara Skinny Ankle Jeans, Kelsi Dagger Leopard Heels, Louis Vuitton Speedy Damier

Where Am I: Fishbone Grill

What are your fall favorites?

Forever 21 Oxblood Faux Leather Jacket

Enhanced by Zemanta
58 thoughts on “Fashion Favorites: Oxblood and Leopard

  1. Your hair looks gorg!! Good to hear you had a nice Thanksgiving. I could do a Thanksgiving meal once a week and be happy. Don’t worry, I had the most unproductive weekend of my life, and am struggling to get back into it this week! Thanksgiving just makes you want to be lazy forever!

  2. Another lovely coat! Favorite fall trends for me are plaid and chunky sweaters, though I’m not sure chunky sweaters are a trend anymore. They keep coming back each year! Also, I seem to love every over the knee boot I see lately.

  3. A woman after my own heart – don’t even get me started on leopard, it’s an obsession. And oxblood is such a fabulous rich color for the season. Love your casual fit with perfect pops of color, texture, and print. Gorgeous handbag too – I actually have it one my wish list. 😉

    Candida

    • Thanks Alexandra! I was actually really impressed with the jacket myself girl! It looks great and it only cost like $30 bucks!! Can’t beat that!! For the blog, I am going to move it to self hosted which will allow me the flexibility that I need and hopefully help me to take it to the next level!!

      xo, Kenya

    • Thanks Jackie! You know I thought I had already replied to this comment but somehow I didn’t!! Anyway, thanks girl! I am definitely feeling your favorites too… I can’t get enough of leather leggings and knee boots either!!!

      xo, Kenya

  4. Hi Kenya! I just spent the last hour going gaga over your blog! You have AMAZING style! In this post I really love the oxblood and leopard combination! It goes great together. So glad I found your blog!

    • Hi Trice! Aww… thanks so much! So glad you found the blog too!! 🙂 Yes, I am so in love with oxblood and leopard right now! It is my favorite combo at the moment!! Thanks again for visiting and commenting!!

      xo, Kenya

  5. Pingback: The Scala Military Cap « Kenya L Fashion Blog

  6. Pingback: OOTD: My Magna Carter Tour Look | Kenya L Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

