Awards Day!!!

Wow, HUGE thanks to the two “lovely” ladies Aquahlekkergarla and Cioccolatoscuro who nominated my blog for the One Lovely Blog Award (and on the same day no less)!!!!   Thanks so much for such a special nomination.  I am beyond excited, to say the least, so please be sure to check out their blogs when you get a chance!!  Thank you, thank you, thank you ladies!!!  

Now, I haven’t been blogging very long but I must admit that I LOVE IT.  This was initially just a way for me to express myself a little bit more – an outlet of sorts – but it has, in fact, become a PASSION of mine now.  It’s just so much FUN!  Thanks to all of my followers and everyone who has stopped by for all of the comments, support and words of encouragement to date.  It’s been simply great.

Now, I understand that there are a few key rules to accepting this award:

  1. I need to nominate 15 other bloggers that I admire (easy)
  2. Leave a comment on their site letting them know they’ve been nominated
  3. Tell 7 things about myself that you may not know

So, here are the 15 bloggers that I admire (some have been nominated previously but they are truly some of my favorites):

  1. AsTimeGoesBuy
  2. Hautefrugalista
  3. Overmystyledbody
  4. Hisfashionblog
  5. Thewalkntalk
  6. Lezoemusings
  7. Homesandheels
  8. Fast-fashion-blog
  9. Corcordejesus.wordpress.com
  10. Abigailsterling.wordpress.com
  11. Jthimothe.wordpress.com
  12. Thechicagolifeblog.com
  13. Aprettypennyblog.com
  14. Katespanish.com
  15. Yasmincruz.me

Now, 7  things about me:

  1. Pink is absolutely my favorite color of all time
  2. My favorite food combo is (oddly enough) — any form of bacon, potatoes and cheese
  3. My favorite vacation spot is Hawaii
  4. I collect writing pens (ok, I’m mildly obsessed)
  5. I am a huge football fan – Go Panthers!
  6. I am fascinated by Fire Trucks (don’t even ask)
  7. My favorite TV show right now – The Walking Dead (ready for Season 3 please!!)

Thanks again everyone!!!  Happy Hump Day Tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Awards Day!!!

Leave a Reply

