Summer Vacation Dress Code: St. Thomas Edition

In St. John Alright, if you read my last post, you know that I just got back from 10 amazing days in Puerto Rico and St. Thomas!  I spent the first days in Puerto Rico and then flew over (on a 10 seater Cessna — can I just say ‘Wow’) to St. Thomas!

St. Thomas and St. JohnSt. Thomas is a breathtakingly beautiful island.  The island is full of rolling hills and stunning views that overlook the bay.  And the water… the water is just indescribable…  so clear with so many blue and green hues.  St. Thomas and St. John

While there, we (of course) took in shopping in the downtown Charlotte Amalie area (which included lots of designer shops, speciality shops and a market place).

Gucci Store in St. Thomas

Enjoyed the gorgeous sites

Views from St. John

St. John Sugar Plantation

St. Thomas and St. John

And just relaxed on the beach.

As you can see, I definitely kept to my beach attire “uniform” during this trip.  Hat – check.  Comfy dress – check.

Banana Republic Summer Dress

What I’m Wearing: Banana Republic Dress and J. Crew Summer Dress, Etsy Find Cross Body, Franco Sarto Sandals, Free Authority Fedora, Erica Lyons Statement Necklace

Where Am I: St. Thomas

What are your favorite vacation spots?

Enhanced by Zemanta

30 thoughts on “Summer Vacation Dress Code: St. Thomas Edition

    • Thanks Dawn!! I have that same problem girl – that’s why I usually buy men’s hats! (They also have the best fit in my opinion too!)

      xo, Kenya

  1. Love these Kenya! Looks like such a fun trip and makes me wish I were back in St Thomas. Did you fear for your life while driving? haha It is definitely very hilly! Glad you had a great time.

    • Thanks! Lol! Yes I did! The driving was crazy! There were some definite scary moments! That wrong side of the road thing can be tricky!

      xo, Kenya

  2. So, St. Thomas is jaw dropping beautiful! I can’t get over how beautiful those shots of the water are, stunning. Looks like you guys had a great time 🙂 You look holiday chic and I’m loving your hat!
    xo, jackie

  3. Looks like you had a fabulous time. Never been to St. THomas but I hear it’s beautiful. Love your last dress.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  4. This trip looks like it was a lot of fun. I’ve never been to either of these places. My friend is from St. Thomas so I always hear how pretty it is. The water is so clear! These are definitely on my go to lists for travel. My favorite vacation spot for summer is definitely Hawaii. I tend to get to Vegas more though haha
    xo
    Tiffy
    Blog: CuteLA.com

    • Thanks Tiffy!! I definitely had a blast! I think the water is one of the best parts – just amazing! I am with you on Hawaii though — if I lived closer, that would definitely be on my regular rotation list!

      xo, Kenya

  5. wow! i love ur posts, I love your sense of style.very unique……I am gonna try some of them especially the flowered dresses/skirts and plain colored tops..I love the way colored bottoms can be paired with anything so long as the top is one of the colors in the bottom…ION, I am jealous, ur vacation….I dream of being in such a place one day…

Leave a comment